Lucky

I am so lucky to have a local book store named An Unlikely Story. I've written about it before. It is my happy place. To go and browse books, have a coffee or lunch in the cafe and be able to hear authors speak is a joy. Today I went to a luncheon for one … Continue reading Lucky

Book Date

I have lost my will to read. The horror. I am blaming this on being really sick all of May. I didn't read, didn't work out, missed work days and if I wasn't doing mom duties, I was in bed zoning out to Netflix (Father Brown) and Prime (Silent Witness). I just couldn't concentrate. So, … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

My current read is  Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann. In the 1920s, the richest people per capita in the world were members of the Osage Indian Nation in Oklahoma. After oil was discovered beneath their land, the Osage rode in chauffeured automobiles, built mansions, and sent their children to study in Europe. … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

I have recently finished some cute cozy reads. First up, The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson. In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

This week, I am reading two books. On my Kindle (so I can read at night in the dark) I am reading Dark Matter by Blake Crouch. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find himself strapped … Continue reading Book Date

Yarn Along

It is not often that I have a few hours with ab-so-lutely nothing on my plate. That was today though! After waiting what seemed like forever for the bus, I took off in my car. I went to my happy place, An Unlikely Story Book Store. (Notice the quidditch brooms!) I browsed, found a book, … Continue reading Yarn Along