Book Date

I have recently finished some cute cozy reads. First up, The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson. In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman … Continue reading Book Date

Advertisements

Book Date

This week, I am reading two books. On my Kindle (so I can read at night in the dark) I am reading Dark Matter by Blake Crouch. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find himself strapped … Continue reading Book Date

Yarn Along

It is not often that I have a few hours with ab-so-lutely nothing on my plate. That was today though! After waiting what seemed like forever for the bus, I took off in my car. I went to my happy place, An Unlikely Story Book Store. (Notice the quidditch brooms!) I browsed, found a book, … Continue reading Yarn Along

Low Key

This year, Forth of July was a low key affair. Last year, it was the last holiday I spent with my brother.  This year, I really wanted it to be a quiet time. On Saturday, we spent time at the park, then a fun lunch with the two cuties, followed by time on the deck. … Continue reading Low Key

Day to Day

With two small kids, every day is busy and full of wonder and learning. We've discovered a new musical instrument-the piano! Sincere apologies to my aunt and uncle for all the noise. We saw our niece graduate high school! Apologies to other audience members, we tried to keep them corralled.  We really did. Miss ME had her … Continue reading Day to Day

Please become tired!

Shift + Call + Two Little Ones = a VERY tired mama. I spent a good portion of the morning trying to wear Miss ME out. Errands, Barnes & Noble kids area, and finally, the park. Hopefully she will nap so I can too!