Book Date

My first book post of 2019! My first book of the year was a sequel to a book I loved in 2018. I had received it via Net Galley months and months ago, but like a true book lover, I "saved" it. My first book of 2019 was Night of Miracles by Elizabeth Berg. This … Continue reading Book Date

Advertisements

Books of 2018

I've taken a break from blogging for the holidays, but I couldn't resist posting my book list for 2018! I will bold the books that I loved the most. In order read, starting from January 1st: Swimming Lessons 3 Sleuths, 2 Dogs, 1 Murder Murder in the Boonies The Murder Pit A High End Finish … Continue reading Books of 2018

Book Date

It has been a while since I joined Book Date, Yarn Along and The Caffeinated Reader. Since my last join, I gave up on The Favorite Sister and gave it to  my cousin. I finished How to Find Love in a Bookshop and really enjoyed it! I tried to read The Gunners, but returned it … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

My reading has slowed down a bit as has my audiobook listening. I have found it hard to find either thing that grabs my attention. Although I say that, I have become slightly obsessed with Kristan Higgins. After finishing Now That You Mention It, I immediately  picked up On Second Thought. Ainsley O’Leary is so … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

I have recently finished some cute cozy reads. First up, The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson. In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman … Continue reading Book Date