Book Date

I have recently finished some cute cozy reads. First up, The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson. In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman … Continue reading Book Date

Advertisements

BookDate

This past week I finished reading The Lido by Libby Page (via NetGalley, although now out in hardcover). A tender, joyous debut novel about a cub reporter and her eighty-six-year-old subject—and the unlikely and life-changing friendship that develops between them. Kate is a twenty-six-year-old riddled with anxiety and panic attacks who works for a local … Continue reading BookDate

Book Date

Happy Monday! Time for Book Date. I am still listening to Spoonbenders. I haven't been listening to it on my commute because I had the car without blue tooth, so it was NPR listening time instead (I can't hear it well if I play it just through my phone as I drive). I finished Bundle … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

This week, I am reading two books. On my Kindle (so I can read at night in the dark) I am reading Dark Matter by Blake Crouch. “Are you happy with your life?” Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find himself strapped … Continue reading Book Date

Yarn Along

Joining Yarn Along and Book Date. I finished listening to The Wright Brothers and I LOVED it! Ever since I heard David McCullough narrate Ken Burns' Civil War, I have loved his voice and felt like I was watching a Wright Brothers documentary in my own head as I listened. I learned a great deal … Continue reading Yarn Along

Yarn Along

  Joining Ginny's monthly Yarn Along Since finishing Ann Patchett's Commonwealth (which I loved), I have mostly been listening to audio books as I painted my craft room, commuted to work and did some Olympic Knitting. First, I listened to the 4th installment of The Sleuth Sisters-Sleuthing at Sweet Springs. At a local nursing home, … Continue reading Yarn Along