Book Date

I have lost my will to read. The horror. I am blaming this on being really sick all of May. I didn't read, didn't work out, missed work days and if I wasn't doing mom duties, I was in bed zoning out to Netflix (Father Brown) and Prime (Silent Witness). I just couldn't concentrate. So, … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

My current read is  Killers of the Flower Moon by David Grann. In the 1920s, the richest people per capita in the world were members of the Osage Indian Nation in Oklahoma. After oil was discovered beneath their land, the Osage rode in chauffeured automobiles, built mansions, and sent their children to study in Europe. … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

It has been a while since I joined Book Date, Yarn Along and The Caffeinated Reader. Since my last join, I gave up on The Favorite Sister and gave it to  my cousin. I finished How to Find Love in a Bookshop and really enjoyed it! I tried to read The Gunners, but returned it … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

I have recently finished some cute cozy reads. First up, The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson. In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman … Continue reading Book Date