Book Date

My first book post of 2019! My first book of the year was a sequel to a book I loved in 2018. I had received it via Net Galley months and months ago, but like a true book lover, I "saved" it. My first book of 2019 was Night of Miracles by Elizabeth Berg. This … Continue reading Book Date

Advertisements

Book Date

It has been a while since I joined Book Date, Yarn Along and The Caffeinated Reader. Since my last join, I gave up on The Favorite Sister and gave it to  my cousin. I finished How to Find Love in a Bookshop and really enjoyed it! I tried to read The Gunners, but returned it … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

I have recently finished some cute cozy reads. First up, The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson. In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman … Continue reading Book Date

BookDate

This past week I finished reading The Lido by Libby Page (via NetGalley, although now out in hardcover). A tender, joyous debut novel about a cub reporter and her eighty-six-year-old subject—and the unlikely and life-changing friendship that develops between them. Kate is a twenty-six-year-old riddled with anxiety and panic attacks who works for a local … Continue reading BookDate

Book Date

This week, I finished A Place for Us. A Place for Us unfolds the lives of an Indian-American Muslim family, gathered together in their Californian hometown to celebrate the eldest daughter, Hadia's, wedding - a match of love rather than tradition. It is here, on this momentous day, that Amar, the youngest of the siblings, … Continue reading Book Date