Book Date

I finished The Library Book by Susan Orlean. A very enjoyable and educational read. I liked that the book moved back and forth between the 1986 fire/investigation and the history of the library. I found myself going online to find pictures of the art, architecture and additional background on the fire. I recommend this book. … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

My reading has slowed down a bit as has my audiobook listening. I have found it hard to find either thing that grabs my attention. Although I say that, I have become slightly obsessed with Kristan Higgins. After finishing Now That You Mention It, I immediately  picked up On Second Thought. Ainsley O’Leary is so … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

I have recently finished some cute cozy reads. First up, The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson. In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize. Charlotte Gorman … Continue reading Book Date

Book Date

This week, I finished A Place for Us. A Place for Us unfolds the lives of an Indian-American Muslim family, gathered together in their Californian hometown to celebrate the eldest daughter, Hadia's, wedding - a match of love rather than tradition. It is here, on this momentous day, that Amar, the youngest of the siblings, … Continue reading Book Date